HAGAN, SALINAS, COUGHLIN AND HERRERA OPEN 2023 WITH WINS AT AMALIE MOTOR OIL NHRA GATORNATIONALS

GAINESVILLE, Fla. (March 12, 2023) – In a matchup of the last two Funny Car winners at the 54th annual Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals, Matt Hagan drove past J.R. Todd in the final round on Sunday to kick off the 2023 NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series season, also giving Tony Stewart a second straight victory at Gainesville Raceway.

Mike Salinas (Top Fuel), Troy Coughlin Jr. (Pro Stock) and Gaige Herrera (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also won at the first of 21 races during the 2023 NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series season.

Story contuinued on page 12 • Photos by MSA Staff unless otherwise noted



SOLD OUT FOR ALL WEEKEND DOUG LEWIS PHOTO



TROY COUGHLIN WON PRO STOCK DOUG LEWIS PHOTO



ANTRON-MATCO KNOCKED OUT EARLY BY LEAH



HAGAN KNOCKED OUT ALEXIS IN 2ND ROUND



HERRERA SMOKED THE PRO STOCK CYCLE FIELD



LEAH PRUETT FINISHED 4TH WITH 77 POINTS



MATT HAGANS GREEN CHARGER DEF. DHL JR. TODD IN FINAL



SALINAS GOT JUMP ON TORRENCE FOR TOP FUEL WIN

