## Motorsport america .....

## IMSA at the Glen

Report & Photos: Joe Proietti

## **DPI Class**

Flowing just over an 1 hr delay for lighting in the area, a race's worth of drama was packed into the final 25 minutes. Wayne Taylor Racing led a 1-2 Acura finish in Sunday's IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship results of the Sahlen's Six Hours at Watkins Glen International. The #10 car of Filipe Albuquerque and Ricky Taylor crossed the finish line first ahead of the #60 No. 60 Acura of Meyer Shank Racing, which started from the pole with codrivers Tom Blomqvist and Oliver Jarvis but finished second by 0.861 seconds. The No. 01 Chip Ganassi Racing Cadillac of Sebastien Bourdais and Renger van der Zande finished third.

## LPM 2 Division

With drivers Scott Huffaker, Mikkel Jensen and Ben Keating, the No. 52 PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports scored its 27th career victory and second this season.

2nd place went to the #8 Tower Motorsport ORECA LMP2 07 driven by J.farano, L Deletraz and R Pinto de Andrade LMP 3

With drivers Felipe Fraga, Gar Robinson and Kay van Berlo, the No. 74 of Riley Motorsports notched its second victory of 2022. Crossing the finish line 2nd was the #54 CORE Autosport Ligier JS P320 driven by J Bennett, C Braun and G Kurtz GTD PRO

Because of a drive-time penalty to the No. 25 BMW M4 GT3, the Heart of Racing was declared the winner with the No. 23 Aston Martin Vantage GT3 of Ross Gunn and Alex Riberas. Both drivers won for the first time at Watkins Glen as the team earned its second victory this season. 2nd place went to the #62 Risi Competizipone Ferrari with D Serra and D Rigon behind the wheel.

GTD



**DPI CLASS WINNER** 



**LMPD 2-WINNER** 

Because of a drive-time penalty to the No. Winward Mercedes-AMG GT3 Evo, Heart of Racing's No. 27 Aston Martin Vantage GT3 earned its first victory this season. It also was the first win at Watkins Glen

**GTD PRO WINNER** 

for drivers Ian James, Roman De Angelis and Maxime Martin. Second place went to the #70 Inception racing McLearen 720S GT3 with Jpepper, O Millroy and B Iribe aboard.



**GTD-1ST VICTORY OF SEASON** 

